Home » Sew » Zigging and Zagging

Zigging and Zagging

On a whim, I popped in HERE, despite the store not looking like much from the outside.  Turns out the basement is filled with bolts and bolts of gorgeous fabric!  They also have a table where they have upholstery weight fabric remnants for about $6 a yard (yes, I said $6 a yard!).

I still haven’t added any chevron to our house.  Partly because I refuse to pay a lot for fabric (and I dislike buying fabric online) and partly because I’m too lazy to do DIY chevron like Katie Bower did here.

I came across a yard of this gorgeous yellow chevron & knew it was perfect for the guest room.  My receipts calls it “Missoni Zigzag”

I also found a few yards of this teal chevron.  I thought it would be perfect for a table skirt for my standing desk (which is in the living room).

But when I got it home, I realized the color was just a little off from the colors used elsewhere in the living room & that’s A LOT OF ZIG ZAGs.  My poor eyes!  I know its Premier Prints fabric and I think it’s the Blue Moon colorway.  The receipt says you can return all cut fabric that’s more than 3 yards, so I think I may attempt to do that, and look for something a bit more subtle.  Le sigh.

7 thoughts on “Zigging and Zagging

    • Thanks Stephanie. I’m thinking maybe I’ll stash the teal chevron in my fabric stash. It’s too pretty to return! Thanks for your comment =)

  1. Pingback: Guest Ready | Our Next Great Adventure

  2. Pingback: Fabric Choices: Master Bedroom Pillow Indecision | Our Next Great Adventure

  3. Pingback: Master Bedroom Pillow Makeover | Our Next Great Adventure

  4. Pingback: Dining Room Shuffle | Our Next Great Adventure

  5. Pingback: October To Do List | Our Next Great Adventure

What do you think? {I read & love every comment!}

