Home » What I Wore » What I Wore Wednesday

What I Wore Wednesday

I definitely feel this way.  But since I work from home these days, that means that I pretty much live in jeans and tank tops sweatpants and tank tops.  Last week the very lovely Nicole Balch from Making It Lovely posted a link to an article about wearing your cute clothes every day.

The author writes: “We all have those days, the ones where we’re not going anywhere special (or, in the case of those of us who work from home, not going anywhere period). Sometimes, it just makes sense to throw on a pair of yoga pants and take care of business — but I’m talking about something different. I’m talking about that impulse to conserve your stylish outfits as though they were a special category of endangered species.”

It was just the kick in the pants I needed.  But I think it will also change the way I shop.  I’m not going to only buy work and casual clothes anymore.  Sure its good to have some purely work appropriate clothes – especially when I need 2 weeks worth of it for overseas travel – but I also need work from home appropriate clothes that aren’t intended to be workout clothes, because let’s face it, I don’t need lycra to sit at my desk all day!

Next I found The Pleated Poppy’s awesome blog, where she hosts “What I Wore Wednesdays” a link-up where you share your outfits from the week.  If taking a photo a day of your outfit isn’t motivation to stop wearing the same sweatpants and tank top, then I don’t know what is.  I’m not saying I’m never going to wear sweatpants again, but I’m certainly going to try to wear something at least marginally cute each day!

Okay, enough babbling.  Here’s Monday through Wednesday of this week.  There are clearly still a lot of tank tops in the mix, but I’ve been forcing myself to at least accessorize!  And yes, I did notice that I should wear a different pair of pants tomorrow.  Hey, change doesn’t happen overnight you know!


Polka dot 3/4 sleeve shirt – Stein Mart.  Black cardigan sweater – Banana Republic. Skinny Jeans – Laura Conrad at Kohls. Black Belt – H&M.

Polka dot tank – Old Navy.  Navy blue cardigan sweater – H&M. Skinny Jeans – Laura Conrad at Kohls. Brown Belt – H&M (came with cardigan). Necklace – Target.

Polka dot tank – Old Navy.  Black cardigan – Gap Outlet. Skinny Jeans – Laura Conrad at Kohls. Black Necklace – overseas travels.

Have you made any changes recently?

Linking up to The Pleated Poppy’s What I Wore Wednesday.

6 thoughts on “What I Wore Wednesday

  1. So worth it! dressing up totaly brightens my mood! I love your outfits :)

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today :) your a genius wearing a cardigan over the shirt would deffinatly help!!

    xoxo

    • Thanks Carisa! I’m going to try stepping outside of the jeans, cardigan, tank top comfort zone tomorrow – hopefully next week’s post will have more variety. :)

    • Yay! Happy to inspire. I feel so much more productive on days that I get dressed in something other than sweats – even if it has been the same pair of skinny jeans every day this week!

What do you think? {I read & love every comment!}

